Skip navigation

You are in:  Home » Membership and Contact

This site uses cookies. If you continue it is assumed that you are happy to receive all cookies. Accept and close. View privacy policy

Membership and Contact

Founder Director

Professor Christopher Colclough Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge

Core Members

Name Organisation
Professor Madeleine Arnot Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge
Dr Nidhi Singal Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge

Associate Members

Name Organisation
Dr Shailaja Fennell Centre for Development Studies, University of Cambridge
Professor Geeta Kingdon University of London, Institute of Education
Professor Fatuma Chege Kenyatta University, Kenya
Dr Lesley Casely-Hayford Associates for Change (AFC), Ghana
Professor Roger Jeffery School of Social and Political Studies (SSPS) of the University of Edinburgh
Dr Claire Noronha Collaborative Research and Dissemination (CORD), India
Dr Faisal Bari Mahbub Ul Haq Human Development Centre (MHHDC) and IDEAS, Pakistan

Postgraduate and Doctoral Students

Name Course at Faculty of Education, Cambridge
Ms. Aanchal Jain Masters in Educational Research
Ms. Juhi Sutaria PhD in Education
Mr Arif Naveed PhD in Education
Mr Ridwan Osman PhD in Education
Ms Sara Habibi PhD in Education

CEID Contact


Centre for Education and International Development
184 Hills Road